New Shoes

It is so fun when kids start to have “favorite” things. With Ben, it was his yellow frog shirt. He could have worn it every day.

Last Thurday, I bought new shoes for the boys. Daniel has fallen in love with his new red Lightning McQueen crocs. He wears them every day. All day. Inside and out.

Yesterday was Sunday. On Sunday I wear a dress, Clark and the boys wear white shirts and ties, and we all have special Sunday shoes. I’m sure you can guess the rest of this story. Yes, Daniel went to church yesterday in a white shirt, blue dress pants, and you’ve got it, bright red Lightning McQueen Crocs.

8 thoughts on “New Shoes

  1. Cute! You are much nicer than I am though. I would have NEVER let my kids wear their favorite clothes/shoes to church if it wasn’t “church worthy”. Maybe I should take a lesson from you? 🙂 He’s lucky to have you as a mom!

  2. Well, to be honest, it wasn’t my first choice. But, it was that or deal with a MAJOR fit, and I chose to deal with the shoes.

  3. Wow! Of course he loves it! I think my boys would chose the same pairs.
    Em… Mandi might try to wear outside but not in Church; Nolan is so shy that he might just put them on at home… I think it is okay letting him take his “finest shoes” on Sunday. He would know the standard when he is just a little bit older just like my boys.

  4. Hi Lillie!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog…..Your family is adorable! What cute kids! And that’s hiliarious about the crocs, Gavin has spiderman crocs and last summer he wore them to church once as well. That’s definitely one of those areas that I have to relax and decide which battles are worth fighting! 🙂

  5. If Payless ever stops carrying Lightning Mcqueen tennis shoes that light up, I’m doomed. Isaac is totally crazy about them. We had the same “church worthy” qualms at first, but after a couple weeks Isaac said that “Daddy doesn’t wear his ‘tennys’ or boots to church” so he went back to his church shoes. We’re hoping this approach will work when he’s a teen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

