Spring Hike

You will probably get sick of all of our walk/hike photos, but that’s just what we do in our family, and here’s another batch. This time the weather was almost 70 degrees, and we just couldn’t stay in. We are visiting all of our favorite spring trails in turn.

Clark the pack mule. Umm, maybe the pack daddy? Well, you know what I mean.

Ben loves to jump, and I love my new camera that can catch him air-born!!!

My handsome boys.
Sweet Hannah, happy as can be!


Danny walking down the ditch.

10 thoughts on “Spring Hike

  1. Cute pics and what a fun thing to do! We need to get out and up in the mountains too! Can you say Spring fever? šŸ™‚

  2. What a wonderful tribe! Looks like you all enjoy the outdoors, In addition to my nature photography, I am also president of the local hiking club. That said, we don’t get out hiking as much as we used to before the photography bug bit. Now the walks are slower and with 35 pounds of camera gear on my back… but no kids! They’re in their 20s and 30s now. How quickly the years go by.

  3. Lillie, I don’t think I could ever get sick of pictures of your hikes! The weather looks so nice. I bet it feels great to get out of the house and into the fresh warmer air!

  4. That little picture of Daniel in the ditch is a definite keeper. And I love Hannah’s queen perch. I am so jealous to see you all out hiking without coats on, not sloshing around in the muddy snow. No fair!

  5. The birds are doing fine! We moved the big birds back to the barn around a week ago- and we thought they weren’t laying any eggs. Today we found a clutch of about 14 eggs hidden in the hay stack!

  6. I love our winter with all the snow, but I’ll admit I’m jealous of your warm weather for hiking already! I’m excited to pack the twins up a mountain!

  7. OK, so I know I’ve already commented here… but I love the last photo of Danny walking in the irrigation ditch. I love the light and shadows and just his *baby-cuteness!* Well done.

Leave a Reply

