All in a Weekend

The reason for the abundance of photos is simple. I’m still having fun with my new camera.
Saturday morning we went to the BYU museum to see the Walter Wick exhibit. He’s the author of the “seymour” books. (Anyone knowing Daniel well will understand the significance of this) I took a few illegal pictures in the museum. Ignorance is such bliss.


Clark took some time to practice his newest hobby. Much cheaper than my newest!


And of course, Hannah looked cute.

Sunday morning Daniel made juice.

After church we took a walk,
and then played outside for a while.

Daniel gathered the eggs,

and Hannah hung out on the trampoline, looking cute.

Until Ben took a turn to show off some amazing tricks.
And that was it. The end of another great weekend.

9 thoughts on “All in a Weekend

  1. I have to say, your family seems to do a lot of fun things (I am often in awe). And I love your pictures. Looks like you have a great new toy. Re: your comment over at my blog – I sure wish I was as great as it sounds, but most of Laurel’s shoe and coat wishing is in vain. We sit around doing nothing or watching batman far more than I like to admit. But I have been pleased with the last little while. I guess we just never blog about the boring bits.

  2. Ignorance is only bliss in the BYU museum when you don’t get ratted out. I DIDN’T know I couldn’t take photos at the Minerva Teichert exhibit and then the security came and in a not-so-tactful way informed me. Hmmm… I guess I know now!

    I love your photos. Great shots!

  3. The more pictures the better, I say! Hannah is growing up taai faai di. What kind of camera did you get? I’m trying to learn how to take better pictures but feel like it’s a sharp learning curve. Any advice?

Leave a Reply

