Our “Mini Vacation”

Sunday afternoon we left the snow behind and headed south to warmer weather.  We went swimming, and went swimming, and went swimming.  My kids are water bugs!  We also explored St.George a little, climbed on some red rocks, took a couple hikes, and played in the sand dunes in Snow Canyon.  And went swimming.  The kids were great and thought the whole thing was one grand adventure after another.

Around town

Snow Canyon

My Favorites:

Ben

jumping-ben

Daniel

danny

Hannah

hannah

9 thoughts on “Our “Mini Vacation”

  1. So cute and so fun!
    Also, I’m very impressed with Ben’s talk and even more impressed with Clark’s hieroglyphics!

  2. Wow, what fun! And you chose the right days to do this! Great photos. I’m glad you family had such a fun vacation.

  3. I absolutey LOVE the collages! How do you do them?? I’m starting to like wordpress a bunch, but I’m still wondering- can you do a cute header for your blog???

    • Yohan, You can make a custom header depending on the blog template you choose. The collages I do in picassa. It’s a free editing program you can download onto your computer. It’s pretty basic, but does some neat things.

  4. Hey Lillie, I have had to do some catching up on all your recent posts. I have taken a bit of a hiatus, a bit sick of the whole internet world.

    Anyway, love the talk that Ben gave and the pictures that helped him through it all! Great idea. I love all the pics of your kids in St. George and Hannah in the swing. Heidi loved that swing too. So fun! We will have to get together soon.

  5. It looks like you guys had a great time. I wish that we could get away from it all for a little while. I love the new web site. I don’t think I am ready to switch yet, I am just starting to get things down for my blog post.

  6. I just came upon your blog after getting your comment on mine a few days ago. Yes, I’m kind of slow these days! Love reading your entries. So, which camera did you end up buying? These pics are great. I especially like the one of Ben running across the sand dune. After I have this baby we’ll have to go trail running with our cameras and have some fun!

Leave a Reply

