I’m Back!

…and have been for a while, but I’m only just now sitting down long enough to post.

I love going home.  My parents still live in the house I grew up in, and it is so nice to go back and have everything (almost) the same as it has been for the last 25 years.  I love it.   I love walking around the acre and a half and slipping back into my childhood, remembering.   I am so lucky to have had such a wonderful childhood.  Thanks Mom and Dad!

DSC_0104

Doesn’t it look pretty, surrounded by all that green?

Well, my first morning back, I was up at about 5am, since that is 7am Utah time, so I took a little walk and snapped a few pictures.  It rained and snowed the night I arrived, so the mountains had a fresh blanket of snow covering them.  I love the contrast of the green trees, and snow capped mountains.

Home

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

