Happy New Year!

I am so excited to begin a new year!  While 2010 did have some great moments, it certainly wasn’t my best year – it didn’t even make my “top 20 best years list” – needless to say, I am happy and some what relieved that it is behind me.

I’ve always enjoyed starting a new year, I get excited about making resolutions and love feeling motivated to make a new start – a fresh beginning.

My blogging resolution is to blog more.  At least once a week.  So if I don’t, please get on my case about it.

We had a great Christmas this year.  For the first time in nine years the entire Lucas family was together for Christmas.  Lisa was so kind to invite us all to her house, Mom and Dad drove down from Alaska, Devin and Jenny from Oregon, and Leslie came from Idaho.  We spent several days together.  The first order of business was to have a family portrait taken.  After that we just had fun.  Some of my favorite moments were dressing up and acting out the nativity while Dad read it from the Bible, opening the mountain of gifts under and around the tree, playing card and board games, and watching the little cousins interact and play together.

It was a Christmas to remember.

(Sorry, no pictures, I need to get them from Leslie but haven’t yet)
3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. So glad you had a lovely Christmas with your birth family. It is so wonderful to gather with parents and siblings *just like the old times*
    Hugs

  2. Here’s to a better year and a fresh start…can’t wait to see pics. Thanks for the Christmas card… beautiful family!

  3. Lillie,
    I’d just like to point out that you haven’t posted yet this week and I would just LOVE to know what you’re up to. :o) Please please post something. Love, Me

Leave a Reply

