Graduation

My youngest sister Leslie graduated with her Masters in School counseling a few weeks ago.  Devin drove over, Lisa and I drove up.  Unfortunately our Mom and Dad couldn’t make it.  Or so Leslie thought.  The rest of us knew that really Mom was flying down and hatched a great plan to surprise her.  It went something like this.

Devin arrived first, he took Leslie out for dinner and then they hung out at her place.

Lisa drove to my house and together we picked Mom up at her sister’s.  We had dinner together and arrived at Leslie’s around 9:00pm.

Lisa, Jacob, and I all went in to see Leslie and Devin while Mom hid in the van.  We chatted about the day and such for about 5 minutes when suddenly there was a loud knock at the door.

Leslie jumped, looked a little concerned, and prepared to answer the door, I said, “are you expecting someone?” while Lisa piped up, “wow, it’s kind of late isn’t it?”

She opened the door, and there stood MOM!!  She was so surprised.

We had a great weekend together.  Graduation, then some pictures, a soak in the hot springs while I drove over with Jacob to see my other Mom, Dad and sister, dinner, and lots of visiting.

Leslie was a great hostess, and we all had a nice time.

The proud graduate

The four of us siblings (and one cute baby)

Everyone but Dad – we missed you Dad!

And Mom and I.  I’ve been told we look the same.  What do you think?  Is that how I’ll look in 25 years? – I hope so!

One thought on “Graduation

Leave a Reply

