Day 3: My quest

One of my goals for this trip was to come home with a picture worthy of my limited wall space.  After Tummelbach Falle, Lisa and I walked around a few of the villages on the way back to Bern with my quest in mind.  She was very patient with the process; set up the tripod; get my exposure just right; work on the composition; snap the picture; move to another spot; repeat.

Here are my favorite candidates from that afternoon:

 

 

 

/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure I like any of these enough to want to look at it every day, what do you think – do you have a preference?  My two favorites so far are two that I took in Bern, one of the city, and one of the river.

5 thoughts on “Day 3: My quest

  1. These are all beautiful. I’d ask myself, “What typifies Sweden to me?” That would be my *hang on the wall* photos. It needs to be something that makes you happy each time you look at it!

  2. I like the second photo a lot. to me it asks a lot of questions. Or just a few interesting ones. You could tell a good story with it. I guess since we all have different favorites we aren’t very helpful, huh.

Leave a Reply

