Visitors from Hong Kong

When I was 21 I spent 18 months in Hong Kong as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.  While I was there I had some great experiences and met some great people.  While Tisha and I were working together, we met Wendy and Jason.  Here is a picture of the four of us a long long time ago.

(1996)

Wendy and Jason brought their family to the states for a vacation and stopped in Utah.  Tisha was in town too, so we all got together.  It was fun watching all the kids (11 total) run around and play together.

Here we are

(2011)

 

3 thoughts on “Visitors from Hong Kong

  1. I remember the day Wendy and Jason walked into the chapel (all because they’d taken the wrong bus and saw the temple). Leaving before Wendy got baptized was the hardest part about going home. I’m so very jealous that you got to play with them and their adorable kidlets! Thanks for the great memories. Margaret.

Leave a Reply

